In rivers, the water that you touch is the last of what has passed and the first of that which comes; so with present time.

As I came to the end of my journey across the Iowhowns cluster, and began my approach to Eos Flee, I was gifted with a glimpse of a fantastically beautiful system.

Bearing twin suns around each of which twin water worlds gleamed like sapphires in the dark the system proved a fitting end to this peaceful, water heavy, cluster.

Whilst exploring the system I was briefly able to re-establish communications with human space long enough to broadcast my discovery of the system back to the Alliance, and I spent far longer than anticipated compiling scan data of these worlds to add to the universal cartographic catalogue on my return.

Perhaps some day a colonist will look up to the skies from those worlds and wonder about the man who first found them, as he in turn wonders about them?

[Transmission Interrupt – Out of Context signal detected]

Unfortunately prior commitments, work and health concerns have tied me up significantly over the past couple of weeks, so I’ve not been hitting Elite so heavily as would normally be the case.
Normal service will resume in the near future, and my apologies to anyone who has been waiting for updates recently.

Leave a Reply

